Posted by: Lauren | February 13, 2011

baby dominic

My brother, Steve, and his wife, Sara, had their precious baby boy, Dominic, at 1:04 a.m. on 2/11/11. How awesome is his birthday?! He’s 6 lbs. 11oz and 20 inches long, and absolutely adorable!

Joe and I have been an uncle and auntie with baby Madelyn and Samuel; this is the first on my side of the fam. We love our nephews and niece so much!

IMG_6259

IMG_6281 Sara was a champ! Holy cow it was a tough delivery and she was SO strong and calm! I’m so impressed by her! She is one tough momma!

IMG_6271

So proud of my brudder. He’s already such an awesome daddy. My mom is so cute–first grandbaby for my parents!

IMG_6265

IMG_6264

 

Grandmas and Auntie Kiki 🙂

IMG_6267

 

IMG_6275

IMG_6276

I love when he holds my finger!!

IMG_6278

Baby glow worm. Getting some light treatment for bilirubin/jaundice? Not quite sure what it all means to be honest!

IMG_6284

 

In his little tanning bed. Hopefully he will be going home today.

God is so good!!! This baby is already such a joy and blessing!

Psalm 139:13 “You made all the delicate, inner parts of my body and knit me together in my mother’s womb.”

xoxo

Lauren

Responses

  1. Great pics, Lauren. Thanks for keeping us updated. Love ya, Aunt Kathy

    • Thanks Aunt Kathy! Love you too!

  2. What a cutie pie!!!! Thanks for sharing all of the pics! Kinda feel like I was there. Tiiiiiiiiiny fingers! What a precious baby boy! Love and miss you!

    • I know tiiiiiny fingers and tiiiiiiiiiny toes and tiiiiiiiiny nose!! Ah he’s so cute!

  3. I shared this on my page and have been getting so many wonderful comments on the great job you have done with the pictures and captions. What a great way to witness. love you

    • oh so sweet mama g! love you!


Leave a Reply

Categories