Posted by: Lauren | September 10, 2010

august birthdays

A couple Saturdays ago we celebrated our niece, Madelyn’s first birthday and then headed to my side of the family to celebrate my sister-in-law and little cousin’s birthdays. It was a great day!

For baby M&M:

IMG_3997

An amazing spread of delcious cupcakes (above), fruit pizza, fruit kebobs, nuts, mini chocolate chip bundt cakes (the bomb diggity), and girly M&Ms.

IMG_4026 IMG_3998 IMG_3999 IMG_4000

IMG_4001

I forgot to take a picture of the pretty iced tea (in a cool glass container with the fun spout!) and peach nectar to go with-so good!

Sweet family (including Copper!)

IMG_4004

I love this one!

IMG_4022

IMG_4023 IMG_4025 IMG_4016 IMG_4019

IMG_4050

IMG_4051

Joe and I found these felt veggie and fruit baskets from Ikea that are so cute! Fun for kids and bloggers adults!

IMG_4046

My sister-in-law, Lora, is so creative and sewed this table runner with fabrics that have come from all kinds of these-like the drapes she sewed for the nursery and wall art, etc. She then added an M for her initial, and a little “yo yo” that she will add for each birthday! So awesome!

IMG_4027

The other side of the runner:

IMG_4029 

—-

Party hopping…

IMG_4065 IMG_4052 IMG_4053 IMG_4054 IMG_4055 IMG_4056

Birthday girls Sara and Ashlyn (and my dad). Ashlyn got an electric scooter that I want to ride! My dad has always wanted a little Italian scooter too! 🙂 They’re playing with the miniature version.

IMG_4070 IMG_4067

Little cousin, Jules, made these INCREDIBLE oreo cheesecake truffles! She’s in 6th grade! So impressed.

IMG_4079

Katie made a favorite ice cream dessert (ice cream sandwich cake)

IMG_4077

These are the pictures you get when my brother borrows the camera (he was sitting, he’s not that short):

IMG_4087 IMG_4081 IMG_4084 IMG_4085

Makes me smile.

We’ve got so many reasons to celebrate.

“But when the Holy Spirit controls our lives, he will produce this kind of fruit in us: love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control.” Galatians 5:22, 23

xoxo

Lauren

Responses

  1. I love little kid birthday parties – they’re too cute!

  2. I love the pics Stevie took! Awesome. I can just see him doing that. That little scooter is too cute. Your dad looks like he’s in heaven. That b-day feast looks amazing. Seriously, I’m thinking all of you together have a catering business or b-day party business at your fingertips. Oh, I love the table runner that Lora made. Can’t forget Jules’ truffles……she has the gene like you do!

    • Sharon, I know you could appreciate his photography! 🙂 I’ll wait for you to start the business proposal, and I’ll join in with you in a heartbeat. Love and miss you so much!!!

  3. Everyone just looks so happy! makes me happy!

    • You’re so sweet, angela 🙂

  4. ok still laughing about the “he was sitting he’s not that short” hahaha too funny!!! Lora is an amazing decorationist. I want to get the tinnny bundt cake ! 🙂

    • hahaha

  5. your pix are so fun. It was SO great to see you last weekend you looked SMOKIN hot!!! Can’t wait for you to see the pix! And everything on your blog looks very bad for me to eat lol but SOOOO tasty. mmm..
    xoxo

    • Julie, it was awesome seeing you too! You are a joy to be around and I can’t wait to see your awesome photos!!! I hope you’re moving back!!

  6. I just stumbled across your blog through HLB – and there is so much I love about it! Everything on those tables look Ah-mazing!

    • Thanks Kristy!


Leave a Reply

Categories