Posted by: Lauren | August 9, 2010

one year anniversary

**edited to add: I just realized that today is also the one year anniversary of the blog! Fun! Go here to see the first (lame) post.

Joe and I celebrated our one year anniversary on July 3rd, while also celebrating Sara and Zac’s wedding later that day.

We couldn’t believe that a whole year had gone by. Seriously, sometimes I think I’m in this weird time warp. Where does it go? Anyway… I’m so thankful that God has given me Joe and has protected and blessed our marriage. I’ve gone through some really tough stuff the past 18 months and God has used Joe to encourage me, love me so generously, pray for me, remind me of what is true and good, and be an incredible best friend. What can I say? I love this guy.607536097_lauren and joe - 250607524104_lauren and joe - 232

 607708186_lauren and joe - 429

   607993997_lauren and joe - 576                607979611_lauren and joe - 565

608240427_lauren and joe - 789607681755_lauren and joe - 380

608069962_lauren and joe - 634 copy     607567111_lauren and joe - 298  

608500484_lauren and joe - 322 608763650_lauren and joe - 389

608197857_lauren and joe - 751(2)

608809740_lauren and joe - 832

Images Copyright 316 Photos 

Awww such an amazing day. Thanks for taking the trip down memory lane with me. 🙂

Our anniversary started with breakfast outside in Geneva, then a walk around the gorgeous neighborhoods and across the river on the bridge. It was a perfect way to start our anniversary.

IMG_2990We were all sappy and wore our “i love my husband” and “i love my wife” tshirts.

IMG_2992

IMG_2996

IMG_3020 Later that day we celebrated Sara and Zac’s marriage! It was such a fun night!

IMG_3028

Ok, one more lovey dovey picture from the past:

Prom 5.14.05 (52)

That my friends, would be our senior prom. Over 5 years ago. Funny, huh?

These were the verses my brother read for us at our wedding ceremony:

“When I think of all this, I fall to my knees and pray to the Father, the Creator of everything in heaven and on earth. I pray that from his glorious, unlimited resources he will empower you with inner strength through his Spirit. Then Christ will make his home in your hearts as you trust in him. Your roots will grow down into God’s love and keep you strong. And may you have the power to understand, as all God’s people should, how wide, how long, how high, and how deep his love is. May you experience the love of Christ, though it is too great to understand fully. Then you will be made complete with all the fullness of life and power that comes from God.” Ephesians 3:14-19

These words are true, and they are good.

xoxo

Lauren

Responses

  1. yes your back! been a long time shoulda missed you! beautiful pictures of a beautiful couple. love you!!

  2. July 3rd, forever a special day for a most wonderful couple! Love you both, m

    • Love you momma

  3. Happy, Happy Anniversary for the marriage and the blog! I love your first post. You guys are so cute! You can just see the love in your photos ❤

    • Thank you, Paula! You are so sweet.

  4. Lauren,
    I just LOVE looking at your wedding pictures. You are such a STUNNING bride!

    Also, I literally had to zoom in on that picture of you and Joe in high school because I couldn’t believe that was Joe! You guys are so stinking cute!

    • Aww Steph, gave me warm fuzzies! You’re so sweet. That’s what everyone has been saying about him-crazy huh?!


Leave a Reply

Categories