Posted by: Lauren | December 27, 2009

anna’s birthday

On Saturday morning Joe and I got ready to head out and spend the day with his family and celebrate Anna’s birthday. After going to the gym (Joe went to Home Depot) we headed over for an amazing lunch at his parents.

 IMG_0365

I had this x3 maybe?! 😉 I went back for more chicken, pasta, and alfredo sauce, couple chips and hummus, and tiny piece of bruschetta (it was toasted homemade bread, fresh mozz, with TJ’s jarred bruschetta sauce-yum!). It was all so good!! The chicken was marinated overnight and Larry grilled it perfectly out in the snow storm! I am seriously one lucky girl to have two sets of parents that cook such delicious food.

The Birthday girl:

IMG_0342

Anna turned 19 yesterday! She is a beautiful girl on the inside and out. She is so artistic and creative, funny, and has such a heart for her friends and family. Check out her sweet nails too: 🙂

IMG_0353

We got to spend time with this sweet girl too.

Our niece Madelyn:

IMG_0376

IMG_0361 

Isn’t she so adorable?!?!

We got a massive amount of snow yesterday. We wanted to go play outside so Joe and his mom found some things for me to wear and Joe put the boots on for me (not uncommon for me to ask him to put on or take off my boots). But I wasn’t paying attention and we started off on the wrong foot (literally).

IMG_0382

We got bundled up and headed outside for some fun.

Hey Dad, I used a snow blower!! It was fun.

IMG_0393 

Today we are celebrating Christmas with Joe’s fam since his sister and family were out of town on Christmas. 🙂

“Follow anything that makes you want to do right. Pursue faith and love and peace, and enjoy the companionship of those who call on the Lord with pure hearts.” 2 Timothy 2:22

xoxo

Lauren

Responses

  1. I could have used your cammy today in DC!!! After a frustrating day of photos I am most definitely seriously getting my fund into shape to buy one. So necessary!

    That baby has the cutest softest cheeks in the whole wide world. I love baby cheeks 🙂

  2. looks like a great time with wonderful company!


Leave a Reply

Categories