Posted by: Lauren | October 12, 2009

pumpkin soup

I’m playing catch up over here. Posting last night’s dinner and tomorrow I’ll do tonight’s. I found this soup in a Rachael Ray cook book but you can also find a version of it here. I thought it was just mediocre, but Joe ate 4 bowls. Literally 4.

Joe's 1st bowl

Joe's 1st bowl

My boring version in a mug...I ended up trying his chips and cheese version that I made him

My boring version in a mug...I ended up trying the version I made him with chips and cheese...yummier.

I didn’t use heavy cream but used organic half and half because that’s what I had, maybe why it wasn’t quite as good as I hoped. It was filling and had a nice spicy, smoky kick at the end which was good!

Short and sweet tonight, can you tell I’m kind of tired? Sorry for the boring post. More pep to be found manana.

Psalm 62: 5 “Find rest, O my soul, in God alone; my hope comes from him.”

xoxo

Lauren

Leave a Reply

Categories