Posted by: Lauren | October 9, 2009

first blog award!

I wanted to thank Whitney at http://www.healthysavvyshoppaholic.blogspot.com who gave me my very first blog award! Thank you so much, Whitney!

overthetopaward_thumb1

I started this blog a couple months ago wanting to share my life and recipes with family and friends. I think it’s so cool that now I interact with awesome ladies all over the country who pursue a healthy lifestyle. So I’m supposed to answer these questions with only one word, so here goes! *started this last night, finished today hah!

1.Where is your cell phone? ottoman

2.Your hair? curly

3. Your mother? encouraging

4. Your father? caring

5. Your favorite food? ice cream/peanut butter (2 words!)

6. Your dream last night? forget

7. Your favorite drink? water

8. Your dream/goal? teachable

9. What room are you in? family room (2 words again!)

10. Your hobby? cooking

11. Your fear? fear

12. Where do you want to be in 6 years? hmm…

13. Where were you last night? home

14. Something you aren’t? tall

15. Muffins? pumpkin

16. Wish list item? italy

17. Where did you grow up? illinois

18. Last thing you did? blogged

19. What are you wearing? sweats

20. Your TV? hgtv

21. Your pets? jasper 😉

22. Your friends? amazing

23. Your life? journey

24. Your mood? content

25. Missing someone? many

27. Something you’re not wearing? makeup

28. Your favorite store? target

29. Your favorite color? green

30. When was the last time you laughed? today

31. Last time you cried? days

32. Best friend? Joe

33. One place that I go over and over? TJ’s

34. One person who emails me regularly? sharon

35. Favorite place to eat? mom’s

Ok, that was really hard to answer with just one word! I miss my hubs while at work, and all my fam and friends living far away!Ice cream and peanut butter had to be a tie.

I want to pass the award onto some fabulous ladies I’ve gotten to know a little bit around the blog world over the past few weeks:

Allie at http://www.livelaugheat.com

Jocelyn at http://www.jocelyneatsfresh.com

Lindsey at http://www.soundeats.com

Fun giveaway at Allie’s blog with Stonyfield Oikos! I love Stonyfield! Go check it out!

xoxo

Lauren

Responses

  1. yay 🙂 go girl! i loveeee that for muffin you put “pumpkin”! how did i not think of that lol

    • Ok I totally saw it on someone’s and I was like ahh my fave! Originally my answer was “youtube.” When I think of muffins I think of this hilarious youtube video called “muffins” hah! i’m a dork!

  2. Congrats on your award. As you can see, I love your blog and check it often! I saw that I made your one-word quiz. HA! Loved reading your responses. Going to our couples’ game night tonight. Fun time, I hope! Wish you, Kiks, your mom and spouses could be there too. Miss you!

    • Hope you had a blast! Wish we could be there too!! Love you!

  3. Thanks for the award!! And the link! This will be so fun to fill out. I’ve truly enjoyed reading your blog and emailing back and forth with you so much!!

    • I know I’m so glad we’ve been able to chat and that I’ve gotten to know you more!!!

  4. Hi!! Can you post a good chicken recipe?? Congrats on the award!! 🙂

    • For sure-I will take requests!


Leave a Reply

Categories