Posted by: Lauren | October 4, 2009

celebrating bdays

Hey guys! I hope everyone had a fabulous weekend. Ours was filled with family, friends, going out, good food, as well as some relaxin’-a wonderful combo of things if you ask me.

First thing, before I forget, here is the link for the powerful and moving message from last week with the Cerak’s from our church: Video

We continued Joe’s birthday celebration with some friends at Wildfire on Saturday night. Joe is a fan of red meat and we really don’t eat it at our house, so it was a good choice for him. Here he is enjoying it on our honeymoon:

Sense the excitement?

Sense the excitement?

Good food and great company!

IMG_3172

IMG_3173

IMG_3174

Today after church we came home and I made a different pumpkin cake to celebrate Joe and my sweet momma’s birthday with my extended family. Here is what happened when I forgot about the pecans I was toasting:

Mmm yummy

Mmm yummy

I also made this dip that the checkout guy at Trader Joe’s told me about when I was buying apple cranberry chutney. He said top cream cheese with it and serve it with their pita crackers. I thought it was just ok, actually.

IMG_3177

I saw that red leaf plate on Allie’s blog and when I saw it Target for $1.99 I had to snatch it up! 🙂

Here are the cuties before we sang to them

IMG_3178

I love my mom (and my dad) sooo much. Look how cute they are (and how much they love me! hah)

607595461_lauren and joe - 344

After the party Joe and I came home where I had about 5 loads of laundry to get done. Later Katie came over since Sam was helping at church and we went for a run/walk and then made a veggie stir fry with lots of veggies I had in my fridge from Caputo’s.

IMG_3183

It was celery, carrots, a mini eggplant, mushrooms, broccoli, a clove of garlic, salt and pepper, some TJ’s soy sauce, and TJ’s bbq sauce. Served with some brown rice in our stir fry bowls! Delish!!!

IMG_3189

For dessert I had my new favorite yogurt with some chia seeds:

IMG_3191

If you haven’t had it, you gotta try it. I hope everyone has a great start to their week.

“God delivers generous love, he makes good on his word.” Psalm 57:3

xoxo

Lauren

Responses

  1. PERTY lookin’ plate!!! I’ve only been to Wildfire once but I loved it!! So many great choices there!


Leave a Reply

Categories