Posted by: Lauren | September 28, 2009

spanish chicken and rice

Today Joe asked if we would want to have my parents over for dinner. Monday night dinna with my lovely parentals-of course! After work I went to Super Target and Caputo’s to stock up on groceries. All of you local readers: you must get produce at Caputo’s! It is so cheap, I don’t get it really anywhere else now. Albeit, the fruit can sometimes be super ripe so you have to be careful if you notice that. My receipt was like a mile long and the bill was $39. I got a huge container of organic spring mix lettuce for $1.99. 3 plums for $.26. I’ll spare you all the other details as I know some of you could care less, but for someone like me, it makes me so happy!

Oh and another good thing-I def. don’t think I have a cold! I’ve been feeling perfectly fine today and the babe seemed totally good too. Who knows?

For dinner I made Spanish Chicken and Rice found here

This is what mine looked like (my parents and I added the olives to ours-not Joe)

IMG_3114Yum Yum! We were all big fans. Lately I’ve had some Real Simple recipes that are just as the name describes (real simple) and tasty!

We also ate these:

IMG_3116Freshly made sweet potato chips made at Caputo’s. Gah so good.

Unfortunately, dessert was not photographed. Twas chocolate fudge yogurt blends ice cream with freshly baked coconut chocolate chip bars. Recipe on recipe page.

It’s my prayer that I would live God’s way all the days of my life. “But what happens when we live God’s way? He brings gifts into our lives, much the same way that fruit appears in an orchard-things like affection for others, exuberance about life, serenity. We develop a willingness to stick with things, a sense of compassion in the heart, and a conviction that a basic holiness permeates things and people. We find ourselves involved in loyal commitments, not needing to force our way in life, able to marshal and direct our energies wisely.” Galatians 5:22-23

xoxo

Lauren

Responses

  1. Lauren, this is the first I have seen your blog. I am so proud you are my niece and sister in Christ. I love you, Michelle
    PS, Caputo’s rocks!!

    • Thank you, Aunt Minchie! 😉 You’re so sweet. I love you too! I can’t believe I haven’t run into Gary at the store lately!

  2. mmm dessert sounds so good and the chicken dish looks fab as well. Really lovin that verse 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories