Posted by: Lauren | August 27, 2009

no pictures=no material

Sorry guys, I have no pictures! Joe’s had the camera for work, so it has made it kind of tricky… I feel like without pictures, I don’t have a post! Maybe a snazzy new camera is in the works? Anyone else have a toy that they want but know they don’t need? That’s me right now with a new camera…totally unnecessary but it would be fun!

I made these no bake peanut butter cookies that I found here and changed them up after I made the 2nd, and 3rd (gasp!) batch. Joe and I love these things! Last night it was: “You have the last one, no that’s okay, you have it.” Guess who got the last one? Yup. He chose the raspberry ice cream pie instead 😉

For about 8 cookies:

1/2 cup oats

1/4 cup whole wheat flour (recipe calls for all purpose-tried that first, then tried whole wheat-no difference!)

1/4 cup peanut butter

1/4 cup agave nectar (I’ve also used honey but it’s not quite as liquidy, so I’d stick with agave)

Make into little cookie or ball shapes, place on plate with wax paper (I didn’t have any so I used plastic wrap-it works). Sprinkle with cinnamon if desired (or a couple semi sweet choc. chips!), and pop in the fridge overnight. I’m thinking they’re a lot better for you than granola bars, especially those old Mr. Quaker Chewy bars! It’s not processed in factory, you can use organic ingredients if you can, they’re cheaper, no packaging into wrappers, higher fiber and protein, and you make ’em-not Quaker dude.

xoxo

Lauren

Leave a Reply

Categories