Posted by: Lauren | August 24, 2009

smell the roses

I did just that. I was pushing C in the stroller and saw these beautiful, pinkish-coral roses, and then, I smelled them. Well, I didn’t go in the neighbor’s yard, but the scent just drifted my way. It was a beautiful thing. Wish I could go strolling through A. Sharon and U. Ri Ri’s rose garden. Then, a puppy came running towards us with some boys running after it. Oh.My.Goodness. It was part German Shepherd and quite possibly one of the cutest and sweetest puppies ever! She had the softest fur and her tiny tongue was giving me kisses…not on the face-that’s gross. Sometimes you just have to stop and smell the roses and pet the puppies. Next time I might just wander up to those roses to get a really good whif!

In case you were bummed about not seeing burrito bowl pictures, our leftovers tonight come to the rescue!

Chipotle's got nothin' on these bad boys

Chipotle's got nothin' on these bad boys

That was Joe’s. I had some BB for lunch, but you can make them so different each time, they’re a perfect food group of their own. For lunch I had pollo, carnitas, corn, rice, black beans and pico de gallo. For dinner I had lots of grilled veggies, guac, black beans, a little meat, sour cream, lechuga, pico, and some cheese. Like my Spanglish? Then I picked some pork and bites out of Joe’s! oops!

IMG_2776

I also enjoyed too many of these once again. Someone get them out of my house. No, don’t. Really.

Chocolate chip cookie bars!

Chocolate chip cookie bars!

14 When I think of all this, I fall to my knees and pray to the Father, 15 the Creator of everything in heaven and on earth.16 I pray that from his glorious, unlimited resources he will empower you with inner strength through his Spirit. 17 Then Christ will make his home in your hearts as you trust in him. Your roots will grow down into God’s love and keep you strong. 18 And may you have the power to understand, as all God’s people should, how wide, how long, how high, and how deep his love is. 19 May you experience the love of Christ, though it is too great to understand fully. Then you will be made complete with all the fullness of life and power that comes from God. -Ephesians 3:14-19

xoxo

Lauren

Leave a Reply

Categories