Posted by: Lauren | August 20, 2009

laundry

I never thought I would love doing laundry. Until this arrived today:

IMG_2713Joe and I kind of fought over who would get to do the first load. I won.

It’s like the time we both wanted to use the new vacuum first. I know, we are really cool people.

IMG_2696

We even have this laundry organizer/ironing board that was a shower present from my sis-in-law, Sara. Thanks again, Sar!

IMG_2712

The lid flips up making it easy to get the clothes out. Me likey.

Joe didn’t have to work today so I got to make him oats this morning! The boy is not a big breakfast eater, but he polished off a big bowl of these Irish quick cooking oats.

IMG_2709

Oats, milk, naner, cinnamon, peanut butter, organic agave.

I am so grateful for how hard and happily Joe works and provides for us and the amazing work he has done in this house. I guess I should’ve let him do the first load… 😉

Today I will get some things done for substitute teaching. Besides a laundry machine, and Joe, I’m also grateful for the family that has hired me to nanny. It’s my uncle’s brother’s family and they are wonderful. I get to hang out with a cutie baby boy all day. There will be some subbing throughout the week as well.

Also at some point today I will do a cardio burn yoga dvd I rented from the library today. Polly got me wanting to give yoga another chance.

I’ll leave you with this: “God is building a home. He’s using us all-irrespective of how we got here-in what he is building. He used the apostles and prophets for the foundation. Now he’s using you, fitting you in brick by brick, stone by stone, with Christ Jesus as the cornerstone that holds all the parts together. We see it taking shape day after day-a holy temple built by God, all of us built into it, a temple in which God is quite at home.” Ephesians 2:19-22

xoxo

Lauren

Responses

  1. why I outta! no new post for days!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories