Posted by: Lauren | August 11, 2009

a juicy day

I’m currently eating the best, juicy peach I’ve had all summer. The past couple ones I ate were mealy and dry. So I thought I would eat the last one in the fruit bowl anyways (I don’t like wasting food!) Then I took a bite, and pure sweet, juiciness. Don’t you love happy little surprises? In addition to this yummy juiciness, I have an interview on Friday for third grade!!! I’m incredibly grateful and excited. I have a few days to totally prepare myself and just pray that I trust God’s best for me. All I can do is prepare the best that I can, and the rest isn’t up to me.

“For I know the plans I have for you” declares the Lord, “Plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future” Jeremiah 29:11

Here’s to more juicy days…

xoxo

Lauren

Responses

  1. Love the site and the colorful pictures.
    So was the juicy peach one I gave you or did you buy it someowhere else? Fruit can be deceiving, looks good on the outside but icky on the inside. What a delight it is to find natures gems. I think buying in season and local are the best. We just had corn from our garden and I can’t tell you how good it was. I picked it and boiled it for about three minutes and amazing!!! Never had anything so fresh tasting. More to come, tomotoes are turning red. We learned a lot from this years garden can’t wait for next year.


Leave a Reply

Categories