Posted by: Lauren | August 10, 2009

pad thai

“I’m thanking you, God, from a full heart, I’m writing the book on your wonders.” Psalm 9:1

I’m so thankful that God knows the plans He has for me, and that I don’t have to worry about them. Sometimes that is so hard to understand and apply. I found out today that I know the assistant principal at a school with a third grade opening. I called and e-mailed. We’ll see what happens. I really, really would love that job. Fortunatly, I don’t have to worry about it!

Joe went to work late today, and didn’t get home until 9. So it was pad thai time at 9:30. In our adorable Asian bowls with chopsticks. Let me just say, those wedding registries were awesome. So is Crate and Barrel. Also, we had some corn on the cob (totally Asian, right?) from M&D’s garden. Joe didn’t have any though, because he got full off of two cans of Hansen’s natural root beer. I picked it up at Trader Joe’s today. The extra creamy frothiness filled up his belly too much! One more thing before I sign off for the night, marriage rocks. Whoa baby. God is so gracious to bless us with this gift. We certainly don’t deserve it. Among many other things.

xoxo

Lauren

IMG_2629IMG_2630

P.S. That’s some nice and spicy sriracha in that bottle!


Responses

  1. Lauren,

    I enjoyed reading your blog today!! I’m glad Aunt Mo and the girls were able to be there. Looks like a fun party!!! Love you tons! Aunt Sharon

  2. Great blog Lauren. Very creative and well written. I would expect no less from my immensely talented, God loving, life loving niece. I wish I were there with Aunt Mo , Val and Laura to see you and your lovely home. Say Hi to Joe for me. We love you. Uncle Tim

    • Uncle Tim, We missed you and wished you could have been here this weekend too! Thank you so much for your sweet words! I love you guys!

  3. Cool.
    Love the pictures.You could have your own cookbook.Love the placemats too.Love you .Sheila

    • Thanks Shelia! We love the placemats, and we had the beautiful yellow tablecloth out now! I use the canisters all the time too! Love you!


Leave a comment

Categories