Posted by: Lauren | February 13, 2012

showered with love

Hi loves :)

Joe and I are so excited to meet our baby girl-my due date is next week! Next Thursday. The 23rd. 10 more days. Seriously? Seriously. How did that time go by?!

14 weeks (BB the size of an avocado) and 33 weeks (a pineapple).

IMG_7864 IMG_9727

I think I only used a prop once in my photos to show her size, and that avocado was it! Oh and a blueberry when we first found out I was pregnant. :)

Here I am at 37 weeks, with a tiny preview of the nursery that Joe added on to our little casa (much, much more on that later, it’s almost finished!!).

IMG_9996

I’m feeling pretty good. I could go on and start to complain about the little things, but I’ll just leave it at pretty good. ;)

Before she arrives there is so much I’ve been wanting to share, one of which is how much we were blessed with two baby showers. The first was my friends shower, thrown by my two best friends, Renee and Amelia. It was such an amazing night, I felt so special!

Have you ever heard of a “booty tree?” It was so adorable-by the time everyone got here the branches were filled with booties and socks hanging on them. They were all so cute! I actually asked Renee for the branches to keep as I plan on incorporating them into BB’s garden themed nursery.

IMG_9581

More sweet and yummy details…

IMG_9584 IMG_9585 IMG_9589 IMG_9592 IMG_9593 IMG_9595 IMG_9596 IMG_9597IMG_9601 IMG_9599

IMG_9616 Three kinds of delicious soup in sourdough bread bowls-perfect for a cold winter night!

IMG_9669 IMG_9667

IMG_9668

Look at my sweet little niece, Malayna!!! She is so stinking cute! My sissy is such a good mom, I’m so proud of her!

IMG_9673 IMG_9586 - Copy IMG_9604 IMG_9605 IMG_9606 IMG_9610

IMG_9614       IMG_9670 IMG_9625

My besties even got my a delicious red velvet cupcake to celebrate my birthday that was a couple days before. :)

Oh my goodness BB was SO spoiled! Here is just one “opening presents/I can’t believe how cut this is” shot.

IMG_9644

Meals and Renee, I love you so much and can’t thank you enough for throwing us such a BEAUTIFUL shower!

IMG_9663

—-

Then, just a few weeks later, we were blessed again with an amazing family shower thrown by my sissy and mom. Katie just had a baby weeks before, and my mom is as busy as ever, yet they threw us a shower that was so incredibly special-with adorable details and mementos that we will treasure forever. I don’t know how they do it.

IMG_9800

Joe and I have had a mutual love for elephants, so the theme was just perfect. :)

My Aunt Kathy is SO talented and crafty, check out this adorable diaper cake and “diaper baby!”

IMG_9774 IMG_9775

My aunt and mom also made chocolate and peanut butter shaped peanuts for favors.

IMG_9776 IMG_9777

And my Grandma Stella made a ton of cookies and packaged them up for everyone to take home as well.

IMG_9780

IMG_9779

Katie found that adorable elephants “vase” at Target-it’s actually a cookie jar that has a lid, but how cute is it as a vase filled with gorgeous flowers?!

And she made this onesie line that had all kinds of precious elephant outfits and onesies on it.

IMG_9805

IMG_9778

My brother-in-law, Sam, (Katie’s husband) took so many great pictures for me, it was so nice to have him do that! He even took food pictures! The shower was at Francesca’s, and the food was amazing!

I loved the salad, filled with all kinds of veggies, topped with bleu cheese and tossed in a balsamic vinaigrette. Do you see that sheet of paper on the side? That was “Wishes for Baby Breeden” that everyone filled out. I can’t tell you how sweet and even hilarious these were. One night Joe and I were cracking up reading some of them. There are phrases like “I hope you learn…” “I hope you respect…” “I hope you aren’t afraid…” I loved that people mixed sweet, sentimental wishes with funny ones as well.

IMG_9813

My awesome sister-in-law, Sara, made 18 homemade birthday cards with her mom, Momma G, and people wrote a card for BB that she will open on that birthday. So for example, BB will open envelope #10 on her tenth birthday. So cool, right?

IMG_0019

More delicious food Sam captured-a creamy farfalle pasta with sausage and peas, and the best tirimisu I’ve ever had.

IMG_9824IMG_9831 

IMG_9801 IMG_9783 IMG_9784 IMG_9785 IMG_9789 IMG_9790 IMG_9797 IMG_9804

My aunt Sharon, who lives in North Carolina, sent this adorable flower car seat cover with such a beautiful letter. I can’t tell you how much it meant to me-I had to have Joe finish reading. I started off strong then…

 IMG_9865 IMG_9866

IMG_9867

IMG_9868 

And she is a faithful reader of this blog-always commenting on my posts. :) We love you, Aunt Sharon!

Thank you Katie and Mom for pouring out your love on our family and throwing us such a memorable and adorable shower. We love you so much!

I really think Joe and I have been blessed with the most amazing family and friends anyone could ask for. Seriously, our parents, siblings, grandparents, aunts, uncles, cousins, nieces, nephews, besties, they are so amazing. We can’t take those special people in our lives for granted!

—–

Before I go have to tell you how grateful I am that God has protected BB and me from getting sick. Viruses have been going around for awhile now, and people have continually lifted us up in prayer, and God has graciously answered them. Before Christmas, a nasty stomach bug was going around both sides of our families, and I was so worried I’d get sick and that selfishly I’d miss out on celebrating Christmas with everyone I love. One night Joe got sick, but fortunately was better by the next day-oh and I even drank out of his water hours before he threw up! But God totally protected BB and me, and has continued to, and I am just so thankful. He gets all the glory.

Well, next time I post I may have a little one snuggled up with me. And if you’re a praying person, I can’t tell you how much we’d appreciate your prayers for the health and safe delivery of BB. Thanks guys. Here’s some big hugs and kisses sent your way….

XOXO

Lauren

“I am overwhelmed with joy in the LORD my God!” Isaiah 61:10


Responses

  1. Love reading this and seeing all the beautful pics! I’m super excited for you & Joe & can’t wait to meet your precious baby girl and see the beautiful nursey! :)

    • Thank you so much, Zeets! Love you girl!

  2. What creativity, I love it. I’m so excited for you,
    Lauren and Joe, I know people often say this
    but there is no way to truly know how you will
    feel as a parent. This child, this amazing creation, whom you will love so much!
    God bless your little family!

    • So, so sweet. Thank you, Dianne!

  3. You are so cute! Congrats again, and good luck in the next couple weeks!

    • Thank you, Jane!

  4. Lauren, Our hearts will continue to be overjoyed as we celebrate the birth of sweet BB. I felt like I was truly present at your shower after readj g your beautiful post. Thank you for recognizing that I was there with you as I would have given anything to celebrate in all of the love you so beautifully captured. We can’t wait to hear the good news and pray that your labor is tolerable and that you and BB are kept in God’s loving arms as she begins her beautiful life. Can’t wait to see her big smile or dimples. Love and hugs to you and Joe. Get some rest.

    • Aunt Sharon, you are so so so sweet. Cant wait for her to meet her wonderful Great Aunt Sharon! Love you so much!

  5. LAUREN! How exciting. Wow, you look amazing. I cannot believe BB is gonna be here any day now. Seriously? Can I start calling you mama? The add-on nursery looks beautiful, I can’t wait to see more photos. Great job, Joe!

    I wish you the best with BB’s delivery.

    • Thanks Allie! Yes, call me Mama! :)

  6. Wow, congrats to you three! It’s been a long since I last read your pst and I’m so happy for you guys. We just had our baby girl two half months ago and she’s a blessing despite the sleepless nights:). Praying that you have a safe delivery.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.